EC Elected Officials Sworn-In

December 21, 2012

The changing of the guard was made official yesterday afternoon as incoming Sheriff Melvin Andrews was among those who were sworn into office yesterday afternoon at the courthouse.

Others who were sworn in included, newly elected Probate Judge Stephanie Hewell; newly elected State Court Judge Steve Jenkins; Solicitor General for the State Court Gary Aston; Clerk of Court Pat Anderson; Tax Commissioner Lorrie Higginbotham; Coroner Chuck Almond; County Commissioners Chris Alexander and Horace Harper; and Board of Education Members Jeff Burden and the newly elected Keith Harper.

Following the swearing in ceremony, a benediction was given by Judge Malcolm Lee, who was present for the ceremonies.

The newly elected officials will take office on January 1st, 2013.


Below are the photos of all those who were sworn in yesterday (in no particular order):

District 3 County Commissioner Chris Alexander being sworn in.

New Elbert County Sheriff Melvin Andrews being sworn in.

Clerk of Court Pat Anderson being sworn in.

Newly elected Board of Education Member Keith Harper takes the oath.

Newly elected State Court Judge Steve Jenkins being sworn in.

Board of Education Member Jeff Burden being sworn in.

District 1 County Commissioner Horace Harper takes his oath.

Tax Commissioner Lorrie Higginbotham being sworn in.

Newly elected Probate Judge Stephanie Hewell being sworn in.

Coroner Chuck Almond being sworn in.

Gary Aston being sworn in.